This Weekend: Black + White

I was looking thorough my closet this weekend and everywhere I looked I saw bright colors – hot pink, neon yellow, teal, every color that you can imagine. As much as I’ve enjoyed styling the neons and pastels that are the “it” colors of the season, my eyes were tired of the color explosion. So this weekend, I chose crisp white, jet black and a swipe of red and it was exactly the color vacation I was looking for.

Jacket: Urban Outfitters/Pants: BCBG Max Azria/Sandals: Zara

Although I switched up the colors, I stuck to my usual combination of feminine details such as the floral lace detail that covers the jacket paired with a more androgynous piece like these baggy pants that keep the look from going into the granny chic spectrum. And, because I  couldn’t completely give up bright colors, I added a swipe of red lipstick and loved it so much that it might just be pulled into my daily beauty ritual.

Check out past weekend looks here, here and here. Have a great week everyone!

Comments
17 Responses to “This Weekend: Black + White”
  1. dapperdolly says:

    Very nice outfit! I like each piece and they look fabulous on you!

  2. ceislin says:

    pretty shoes… where did you get those?
    http://cchicc3.wordpress.com

  3. Purvi says:

    You are so adorable! Love the outfit, it’s classic.

  4. That jacket is FAB!
    -Monique

  5. life/style/flash. says:

    You can’t fail with classic, classy monochrome no matter what’s on trend! I’m wearing black, white and grey in my latest post too 🙂

    You look gorgeous and I’m so jealous of your radiant skin!

    Becky at life/style/flash. blog x

  6. I loved the outfit 🙂 and your hair is gorgeous!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Homes & Heels: Black & White […]

  2. […] Post: Welcoming Spring Fashionably Geeked: Flower Power In Pursuit of Style: A Touch of Culture Homes & Heels: Black & […]

  3. […] Homes & Heels: Black & White […]

  4. […] Homes & Heels: Black & White […]



Leave a comment