This Weekend: Colorblocking

So I guess I didn’t jinx it last week, not only has spring arrived in Chicago but so has summer! And with blue skies and sunshine on my mind, I couldn’t help but pick up these technicolor blooms from my local florist. Not only do I have them featured front and center on my dining table but they also were the inspiration for my St. Patty’s Day outfit. I’ve seen a lot of colorblocking ensembles with warm tones – pink with red, orange with purple – so I wanted to try something different and pair the required green with another cool color.

Blouse: Ann Taylor/Jeans: Forever 21 (also seen here)/Sandals: Aldo/Earrings: gifted/Bracelets: Forever 21

The key with colorblocking is to make sure that even if the two colors are traditionally considered to clash it doesn’t matter as long as you find the right shade. I love the “jungle green” shade of this blouse and decided to pair it with a saturated color like the blue jewel tone of this pair. And, it didn’t hurt that I had the perfect bracelets to pull the whole colorblocking outfit together.

Comments
2 Responses to “This Weekend: Colorblocking”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] out past “This Weekend” looks here, here and […]

  2. […] out past weekend looks here, here and here. Have a great week everyone! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]



Leave a Reply

