Thinking about Rugs…

People have all sorts of approaches to adding rugs to their rooms. Some plan a whole room around the statement piece and others think of it as the cherry on top and it’s the last thing to enter a room. I like to make things as complicated as possible so I’ve been inspired by various rugs through out the process of decorating my living room (I had originally seen my wall pattern on a rug!) and I currently have a gray rug that I’ve moved from one apartment to another.

And just to make things even more complicated, now that I’m working on the details of my room, I’ve been coming across gorgeous pictures that showcase rugs as the statement pieces, making me want to start the decoration process all over again! Here are a few of the images that caught my eye:

via

via

via

via

For now, I’ll just have to window shop, but if any of you lovely readers are on the hunt for a rug, I pulled together a collection that covers a variety of textures, colors and price points!

Images clockwise from top left: Overstock/PB Teen/Home Decorators Collection/Anthropologie/CB2/Ikea

Comments
2 Responses to “Thinking about Rugs…”
  1. Natalie Sanders says:

    Have you seen Angela Adams’ rugs? They are truely amazing…

Leave a Reply

