Ombre 2.0

Ombre, ombre, ombre. Everyone from celebrities to bloggers to everyday career girls have been rocking the trend for the fast few seasons. As a girl who’s never ever dyed her hair, I was fascinated by the different takes on it ranging from the more extreme contrasts to subtle touches of color. I loved how effortless the look was – roots aren’t a problem when the color starts many inches from your head!

Image via The Beauty Department

Image via The Working Girl, Esq.

Image via WhoWhatWear

So, inspired by it all, I decided it was time to finally color my hair! Of course, you guys can guess, I didn’t want the same ol’ ombre look I was seeing everywhere else so instead, I asked my hairstylist to dye the underside of my hair so that the lighter colored ends would peek out from my layered cut. It has a similar effect as the ombre but I have more control of how much (or how little) I want to show:

Have any of you taken the leap with a new hairstyle, cut or color?

Comments
8 Responses to “Ombre 2.0”
  1. I like! I’m still growing out a pixie I loved, so with a strange cut, I can’t do much with color that won’t make me look even more strange and messy 🙂

  2. Nora says:

    Awesome idea, Rubina! I love it and I can’t wait to see it in person! 🙂

  3. Lindsey says:

    I so want to do this! I get my hair done in a few weeks – If I’m brave enough I’ll show you 😉

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] While I was on vacation with my family in Italy, not only did I enjoy the amazing architecture and scenery but I spent a lot of time scoping out the Italian fashion scene. Besides the effortless mixing of patterns and color, I loved how women and men layered different pieces together for a look that was far from cookie cutter. With that type of inspiration, I used my sleeveless blazer (also worn here) as the statement piece and brought in a mix of fringe, herringbone and of course, my new “ombre” hair. […]

  2. […] couldn’t escape the ombre trend this summer – from ombre hair to ombre curtains – it’s been everywhere. I love the moody jewel tones of these […]



Leave a comment