Who Doesn’t Love a Sale?

Aaaaahhh, summer sale season. The last chance to pick up styles that can actually be worn within the next few months (corduroys being sold in August?!) and my favorite part – snagging them at ridiculously low prices! Beyond the land of summer dresses and sandals, this year I stalked the mecca of summer home sales as I continue to decorate my new apartment (I have an update coming next week) and was completely floored by how many goodies are out there. And the best thing about these items? Unlike whisper thin tops and linen shorts, the home decor items offered are versatile enough to extend wayyy beyond the season and of course, totally open to your personal style!

While perusing the virtual aisles, I picked out a few of my favorites to share with all of you:

Clockwise from top left: Anthropologie/PB Teen/Anthropologie/PB Teen/CB2

You couldn’t escape the ombre trend this summer – from ombre hair to ombre curtains – it’s been everywhere. I love the moody jewel tones of these curtains and could see them easily being the statement piece in a bedroom with crisp white bedding and gold accents.

Okay, okay so I might be obsessed with this rug. I’ve featured it before and was literally jumping for joy when I discovered that it’s on sale. I haven’t made the leap yet, but it’s definitely on my soon to buy list! A great way to stretch your rug dollars is by layering a rug such as this with an inexpensive jute (or any natural fiber) rug underneath (this one could be a good option).

Lovely readers, you might have noticed by now that I love a sprinkling of whimsy when it comes to my outfit styling and it’s no different for any interior decor that I’m pulling together. The landscape scene is definitely a conversation starter and the beading adds a great touch of glamour. Wouldn’t it look great mixed in with a mix of solid cooler tone pillows?

And for all you men out there – or any women looking for a rustic accessory to balance the feminine details – this lamp would be an interesting addition to a living room. Perhaps, resting on a pile of books?

And just a little nod to my Indian heritage, I love these chapatti rolling pins! The colors are gorgeous enough to make them a decorative accessory on a bookshelf but – I promise Mom! – mine will be put to good use. Happy Saving!

Leave a Reply

