Metallic Heels

Homes & Heels started out as a place for me to obsess about interior design and feature heels that live in my fantasy shoe closet. Once I (finally!) got the guts to start featuring my personal style, I forgot all about keeping my lovely readers up to date on the shoes catching my eye! So, once this gorgeous pair caught my eye, I had to style it with a summery outfit and share it with all of you:

via

I love the mirror finish on the heels and the unexpected pairing with the bootie front. The nude color makes it so versatile, allowing them to be the statement piece for jeans and a t-shirt for the finishing touch for a dressier look.

Images clockwise starting with heels: Topshop/Asos/Asos/Asos/Topshop/Bauble Bar

While styling this look I wanted to punch up the mirror finish of the heel with silver jewelry and play with pattern since the heels didn’t have any going on. I love ever piece in Asos Africa‘s collection but this blouse especially caught my eye with its large scale print in great summer colors. I love the downtown lounge feel of the slouchy trousers that have been so popular this season and the black and white ikat-esque print is the perfect contrast with the blouse… all together, my version of the perfect summer night outfit!

Leave a comment