Reader Question: Styling a Black Sleeveless Blouse

I recently received a reader question, asking me to style this sheer black sleeveless blouse:

via

And, since I’ve been light on day to night posts lately (sorry!) I thought I would style this blouse two different ways – a more casual look and another ensemble perfect for a night out.

For the day outfit, I treated the blouse as a basic and made the pants the statement piece but toned them down a teeny bit by pairing them with complementing colors.

Images clockwise from top left: Asos/Topshop/Dannijo/Aldo/H&M

When it came to the night look, I went for a more feminine silhouette with the tulip midi skirt and added just a couple metallic accents.

Images clockwise from top left: Piperlime/Topshop/Piperlime/Macy’s/Asos

Check out another Reader Question here and if you have any styling/home decor questions shoot them my way at homesandheels@gmail.com!

Comments
9 Responses to “Reader Question: Styling a Black Sleeveless Blouse”
  1. Sonia says:

    What a great idea! Awesome style advice!! 😉

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine reward! Please stop by and grab the button for your blog.

  3. Olga says:

    Fantastic styling! I love your selection of colours, patterns, fabrics, and textures 🙂

    Great blog all the way!
    xxx

    Freddie & Cinnamon

  4. Faith says:

    Super cute looks!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Homes and Heels–I love reading this gals decorating posts! And if I ever feel the need to start dressing in style, this is the first blog I’d go to. […]



Leave a comment