Dressing for Lollapalooza

My thoughts and prayers are with those families that were effected by the tragic shooting at a Sikh temple in Wisconsin. To learn more about candlelight vigils and memorial ceremonies happening across the country please click here.

Almost 48 hours later, I’m still exhausted from Lollapalooza. The music, the dancing, the food, it took a toll on this one’s body. So while I recover (and create an unnecessary number of Spotify playlists) I thought I would share a couple looks that I pulled together. And, since it was a music festival after all, why not pair each with a Lollapalooza artist?

This sundress has been buried in the back of my closet for a couple years now but it felt like the perfect way to stay cool and still make an unexpected statement with the tutu-esque skirt. I wish the hat had actually made it as part of my Day One outfit but hindsight is 20/20 right? Or maybe I should just listen to my mom. The girly silhouette begs to be paired with the oh so stylish Florence…

Dress: H&M/Hat: Urban Outfitters/Sandals: bought in India/Purse: Zara


And, for an edgier take, I piled on the studs, fringe and frayed denim that was (literally) topped off with a messier version of my usual sock bun – I wish I had thought of this look before because it would have been the perfect thing to wear to my absolute favorite concert of the festival, which was SBTRKT’s set on Friday…

Fringed Vest: Akira/Tank: Urban Outfitters/Jeans: Forever 21/Sandals: bought in India


Comments
7 Responses to “Dressing for Lollapalooza”
  1. Lani Nguyen says:

    just become a model already, seriously. your face in the first picture is absolutely stunning. and i love both outfits of course.

  2. Crocs Are Awful says:

    I would like to nominate you for an inspiring blog award! http://crocsareawful.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/inspiring-blog-award/

Leave a comment