Ikat Sandals

Have you guys heard of Pixie Market? I might be behind the times but I came across their eclectic collection of clothes, shoes and accessories this weekend and loved the range that they offer. One of the items that caught my eye was this bright pair of ikat sandals! Man, when I like something I really stick to it don’t I? So, while everyone else, might have moved beyond the ikat trend, I’m bucking against the flow and sticking to it! I think the tribal pattern is the perfect complement to a simple daytime look and the red/orange combination is unexpected and fun.

via

With so much going on with pattern and color on the sandals, I decided to take inspiration from both elements and add dimension through layering different textures. The striped dolman top picks up on the ombre hues and adds a complementary pattern that is still simple enough to keep the look from being too busy. Tucking the blouse into a pair of high waisted shorts with a lace overlay and a jeweled necklace adds a girly touch to the look. And, for my signature quirky touch, I added the teal clutch to keep the look from being too matchy and the watch that I’m 110% obsessed with.

Images clockwise starting with heels: Pixie Market/Asos/Bauble Bar/Old Navy/BCBG/Nixon

Comments
One Response to “Ikat Sandals”

Leave a Reply

