Scoop NYC Anniversary Event

Summers in Chicago make all of those months of wind, sleet and snow bearable. The city comes back to life – daily activities such as going to happy hour with friends become even better when there’s the chance that it can turn into an entire evening of spilling secrets on a rooftop with a skyline view. The best part about this reawakening are all the special celebrations that happen across the city and this week, I was so excited to attend Scoop NYC’s anniversary party for their Gold Coast location.

I’m a huge fan of the way Scoop curates the pieces within its store, hitting every trend but each piece offering a unique interpretation and the anniversary party was just as great. My friend, DJ Lani Love, set the mood with her awesome music selection as guests perused the racks. I snapped pictures of few of my favorite items that will definitely be making it onto my want list!

Attending such a stylish event, I had to up the ante of my outfit! I paired my new favorite maxi skirt with a textured top accented with gold studs. To provide some shape, I cinched my waist with a belt and completed the look with gold sandals.

Blouse: Zara/Belt: Urban Outfitters/Skirt: Forever 21/Bag: Asos/Sandals: Bought in India/Watch: Avon/Bracelets (L-R): Vintage, H&M

Comments
3 Responses to “Scoop NYC Anniversary Event”
  1. Lindsey says:

    I love your style! That skirt is gorgeous! I am loving the bag with the black and coral – it’s so unique and fun!

  2. Great post 😉 thanks for dropping by my blog – will follow you ❤

Leave a Reply

