Living Room Mood Board: Rain Water

The bright orange and teal combo that defined my last living space has been long forgotten (well, at least for today). Right now, I’m yearning for soft blues, maybe a hint of gray, and for an unexpected twist, pairing them with bright sorbet colors ranging from watermelon pink to lime green. The one theme that I am planning on carrying into my new space is a large display mixing in a graphic print with gold metallic accents. Ohhh, the possibilities…

Images clockwise from top left: via, via, via, via, via, via

Comments
4 Responses to “Living Room Mood Board: Rain Water”
  1. I like this a lot 🙂 And I love how it’s still bright orange and teal, just with the brightness turned down into moodier colors – I find that no matter how often I change my color preferences, they’re all variations of the same basic places on the color wheel. AND there are some great pillows at Target right now that pick up those sorbet shades for inexpensive accents (I’m drooling over them, but I just bought my Memorial Day sale budget worth of work clothes … sigh).

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] no color combination that is more sophisticated. For my second mood board (check out the first one here), I mixed moody gray with soft blue to serve as the backdrop for rustic wood accents mixed in with […]

  2. […] paint, choosing a soft blue (“Rain Water” by Behr) that I came across when creating this mood board. I also knew that I wanted something substantial on this wall to balance out the […]



Leave a Reply

