From Day to Night #4

I love spring for so many reasons – warmer weather, fresh flowers…and lighter knits. Yup, in my opinion, there’s nothing better than an airy sweater that’s versatile enough for cooler rainy days or can be transformed into the final touch for a pre-summer look. I’ve also been interested in putting my own spin on this season’s pastel trend so the dusty violet color of this J.Crew sweater seemed like the perfect opportunity to get it all!

I wore this tan maxiskirt in a weekend look recently and since then, I’ve been pairing it with everything. It makes any of my outfits look put together even though it’s all about how comfy it is. I liked the contrast of the color with the violet – dare I say it, subdued colorblocking? Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture that captures the whole look of my sandals so I’ll have to style them again soon so you can see this purchase from India.

Sweater: J.Crew/Skirt: Zara/Sandals: bought in India/Watch: Avon/Bracelet: H&M

For my evening look, I wanted to take the fairly classic and preppy piece totally in the other direction. The contrast against the bright blue and black striped skirt becomes an unexpected take on the feminine combination of floral details and a full skirt.

Sweater: J.Crew/Skirt: Macys/Flats: Urban Outfitters/Earrings: gifted/Bracelets: Forever 21

Check out past Day to Night looks here, here and here!

Comments
One Response to “From Day to Night #4”
  1. Kai says:

    like your choice of skirts..very cute!

Leave a Reply

