From Day to Night #3

I jumped on the bowtie blouse bandwagon earlier this year and I have to admit, I can’t get enough! I love the sweet and girly touch that it gives any outfit…and with my version being in classic white, it has become one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe.

I recently purchased this pair of tortoise Lookmatic glasses and have been experimenting with wearing them in a variety of ways but my favorite has been pairing them with my high-waisted flared jeans. It reminds me of the 70’s and I worked off that inspiration, adding hints of caramel brown and woven sandals to my day ensemble.

Glasses: Apprentice by Lookmatic/Blouse: Ann Taylor LOFT/Jeans: Gap/Heels: H&M/Purse: Aldo

For my evening look, I wanted a pop of color and the mix of pastel colors in these earrings was the perfect fit. To contrast the delicate feminine details, I toughened up the look with my “leather” jacket and finished off the outfit with the newest addition to my wardrobe – rose gold flats!

Jacket: Akira/Blouse: Ann Taylor LOFT/Pants: BCBG Max Azria/Flats: Urban Outfitters/Earrings: Francesca’s

Check out past Day to Night looks here and here!

Comments
10 Responses to “From Day to Night #3”
  1. You are a style queen 😉 this is much better than yesterday with the fairy-from-the-forest headband and neon cotton candy rope, but what do I know, I’m a straight guy so my opinions probably aren’t relevant to a style blog anyhow. Who does your photography? Some of the shots I’ve seen are very well done and well-lit–just curious!

    • Rubina says:

      Haha thanks Cole!…Cat will let you know, I veer towards the quirky side of fashion 😉 I have a friend with an AWESOME camera (Canon Rebel t3i) who takes my pics.

  2. dapperdolly says:

    Great pics, the outfits look really smart and cute on you!

  3. Supriya says:

    I love both looks. I really like your style!

  4. Anne says:

    Where did you get that watch?? I really like it

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] out past Day to Night looks here, here and here! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. […] worn this jacket before but I had to mention how much I love it! Between this and my black “leather” jacket, I […]



Leave a Reply

