This Weekend: Studs + Leather

I’m hoping I’m not jinxing it but spring has arrived in Chicago! And that was the perfect excuse to pull out my favorite maxi skirt. I love the feminine feel that the A-line style has and it was the perfect contrast to my “leather” jacket. I finished off the combination with a cream and gold tank, completing my take on neutrals with an edge.

Jacket: Forever 21/Tank: Urban Outfitters/Skirt: Zara/Boots: Urban Outfitters/Earrings: Francesca’s Collections

When I bought this jacket, it was such a good deal that I snagged it even though it was one size too big. I took it to my local dry cleaners, which also has a tailoring service, and they fit it perfectly for me while bringing my grand total to twenty dollars, which is still way lower than what an actual leather jacket would cost. I definitely would recommend to all those budget-conscious stylish gals out there to find a tailor in their neighborhood!

Comments
8 Responses to “This Weekend: Studs + Leather”
  1. Only you can make studs and leather look soooooo girly! x

  2. Yasmin Cruz says:

    Love the outfit – Beautiful! xoxo Yasmin

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I guess I didn’t jinx it last week, not only has spring arrived in Chicago but so has summer! And with blue skies and sunshine on my […]

  2. […] wore this tan maxiskirt in a weekend look recently and since then, I’ve been pairing it with everything. It makes any of my outfits look put […]

  3. […] worn this jacket before but I had to mention how much I love it! Between this and my black “leather” jacket, I have two pieces that I can throw over just as an extra layer or to toughen a more feminine […]

  4. […] Check out past “This Weekend” looks here, here and here! […]



Leave a Reply

