From Day to Night #1

I’m excited to announce a new feature here at Homes & Heels! Every week I will be posting two looks – one day look and one night look – that are both created around one item from my wardrobe. I’ve talked a lot about being stylish on a budget and there’s no better way to do that then understanding how your clothes can work double duty.

This week, I started with a striped charcoal gray sweatshirt I recently bought from Gap and put together these two ensembles:

I love colored jeans and have had this cobalt blue pair since wayyyy before it was cool to wear them but I really liked how they looked with a hint of neon yellow and the sweatshirt to ground the bright colors.

Earrings: Marc by Marc Jacobs/Sweatshirt: Gap/Tank: Forever 21/Bracelets: Forever 21/Jeans: Forever 21/Boots: Sporto/Purse: Gap

For my evening look, I paired tone-on-tone pieces so that the accessories would pop –  mixed metal chandelier earrings and leopard slippers added interest to an otherwise simple outfit. Okay, so the studs on the skirt don’t hurt either!

Sweatshirt: Gap/Vest: Forever 21/Skirt: Urban Outfitters/Slippers: Aldo/Earrings: Stella & Dot

Comments
7 Responses to “From Day to Night #1”
  1. krissy00417 says:

    Lovely! I’m loving those bright blue jeans. 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] out the first Day to Night here! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. […] out past Day to Night looks here and here! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  3. […] Ann Taylor/Jeans: Forever 21 (also seen here)/Sandals: Aldo/Earrings: gifted/Bracelets: Forever […]

  4. […] out past Day to Night looks here, here and here! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. […] officially obsessed with colored jeans! I’ve been wearing a cobalt blue pair for awhile now but I also added this pretty mint green to my wardrobe recently.The great thing […]



Leave a Reply

