Look of the Day: Modern Neon

Today’s forecast of a white blanket covering all of Chicago is making me crave bright pops of color against the clean, blank canvas. And since it’ a Friday I want a crazy party of neon shades (not just a flicker of color like yesterday)!

I started with these statement trousers that I’ve been eyeing for awhile:

via

It reminds me of this image I featured as a potential NYE outfit…

via

…but I like the versatility of a blue because it allows for fuss-free styling since I can pair it with many of the blouses I throw on with a good ol’ pair of jeans.

I know I talk about my winter blues a lot on this blog (like here and here) so instead of whining some more – being optimistic is one of my 2012 resolutions – I thought I would add a little sunshine to everyone’s day by pairing these trousers with a (neon) yellow knit and a few accessories to complete the look:

Trousers: Topshop/Earrings: Farfetch/Heels: Franco Sarto/Watch: Michael Kors/Sweater: Gap/Clutch: Asos/Polish: Revlon

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
2 Responses to “Look of the Day: Modern Neon”
  1. Ahh, I love that sweater! I actually just bought it in the gray and white version and I am living in it. So comfortable. On the same day I bought a neon yellow and gray tank, so there’s my pop of color! I need it for January and February…

Leave a Reply

