Look of the Day: Tan & Navy

While taking a look at the final winter sales this week, I came across this gorgeous sweater by Madewell. I love the classic combination of tan and navy and the subtle mohair-like texture. And it doesn’t hurt that it’s on sale!

But as all of you have probably noticed by now, classic and preppy really isn’t my look. I wanted to add a few interesting accessories that catch one’s eye so I styled the following outfit:

Sweater: Madewell/Watch: Michael Kors/Boots: Piperlime/Purse: Topshop/Jeans: Mango/Necklace: Stella & Dot

Comments
5 Responses to “Look of the Day: Tan & Navy”
  1. Nice collage! I feel its still preppy, but with a fashionable edge. Nice job. – Carla

    http://www.hautecocktail.blogspot.com

  2. desert heels says:

    tan and navy is so perfect for this season! 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Today’s forecast of a white blanket covering all of Chicago is making me crave bright pops of color against the clean, blank canvas. And since it’ a Friday I want a crazy party of neon shades (not just a flicker of color like yesterday)! […]



Leave a Reply

