Crafting Vignettes

I have a confession. For the past week, I can’t stop staring at my new orange dresser. For those of you who don’t remember, this is what it looks like:

I’m in love! But…(isn’t there always a but?) the dresser looks like a gorgeous outfit that isn’t complete without a few accessoreis. So what would that include? Well, I’ll refer to the dictionary to help me with this one:

So when it comes to interior decor, a vignette is a little tiny “picture” that is put together with objects that are a variety of textures, shapes, etc. The goal is to create something interesting that draws in your guests. Think of it as a collection of things that can be a great way to express your personality.

I’ve started pulling together some artwork that I’ve collected over a couple recent vacations but I definitely need to collect a few more unique items to create interesting vignettes like these:

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

Gorgeous right?! I’m going to start working on the elements of my own vignette but the three things that I have to keep in mind are:

Comments
9 Responses to “Crafting Vignettes”
  1. Supriya says:

    Looking forward to view your future crafting…..

  2. Love this! You know, I honestly didn’t know what a vignette was. Sad, but oh so true. The funny thing is, I always liked them and just didn’t know what they were called.

    • Rubina says:

      Thank you! Ha, I was in the same boat until I started doing some digging into what “this collection” that I was trying to create could be categorized as.

  3. That dresser is so great. Where is it from? Did you do the teal wall yourself?

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] since I wrote about “dressing up” the top of my newly painted dresser, I’ve been perusing Etsy […]

  2. […] been kinda sneaky. While I’ve been posting about how to pull together a vignette (here and here) and of course bowing down to the unrestrained fashion of MIA I’ve been working on a project […]



Leave a Reply

