Dresser Reveal

It’s here! I’m so excited to finally share my dresser makeover with all of you. It’s been awhile so just to remind everyone, the dresser originally looked like this:

The most difficult part of this process was deciding what color to paint the dresser. I fluctuated between yellow and orange for awhile but finally decided a red-orange tone (Behr’s Volcanic Blast) would be the perfect complement to my teal and silver walls. I was looking for a shade that would warm up the room and be the perfect pop of color.

Sooooo here’s the final look!

 The drawers were lined with musty old shelf paper that was patterned with pink flowers that I replaced with some inexpensive houndstooth wrapping paper:

 The silver and black print pulled in what was going on my walls and also provided the inspiration for black drawer pulls that are sleek and modern and cabinet handles with just a touch of silver.

 I’m so excited about how it immediately brightens up the room. Now it’s time to add some accessories and some artwork!


Comments
24 Responses to “Dresser Reveal”
  1. AG says:

    Looks amazing, R! And your walls are to die for. Hope you’re doing well 🙂

  2. Supriya says:

    Very nice combination of orange with teal in the background!

  3. Bollywood Fashionista says:

    I’m loving the dresser with the wall. How did you get your walls to look like that?

  4. Looks like we might need to hire you to decorate our house 🙂

  5. Supreet says:

    Did you sand down the dresser first?

  6. Shruti says:

    That dresser looks amazing! Good diy is so damn satisfying.

  7. Deb Owen says:

    Stunning color & it really pops in that room. Love it!

  8. Rina says:

    How did you do the teal & silver wall? Paint or wallpaper? Did you get a stencil for the pattern?

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] since I wrote about “dressing up” the top of my newly painted dresser, I’ve been perusing Etsy and other home accessory shops seeking out unique and interesting […]

  2. […] of MIA I’ve been working on a project behind the scenes. After I finished the teal walls and the dresser makeover I was so OVER painting. I never wanted to see a paintbrush again! But after a few days […]

  3. […] here), I wanted to share where I’m at with the gallery wall I’ll be displaying above the orange dresser. One of the inspiration pictures for my teal walls also has an eclectic mix of frames that I love […]

  4. […] by various rugs through out the process of decorating my living room (I had originally seen my wall pattern on a rug!) and I currently have a gray rug that I’ve moved from one apartment to […]

  5. […] trying to figure out what type of style I want to go for this time around – do I continue the bold color that was the theme in my last place or do I want to create a more toned down “canvas” […]

  6. […] bright orange and teal combo that defined my last living space has been long forgotten (well, at least for today). Right now, […]

  7. […] so excited to share my all time favorite DIY project (past ones include this & this) but here’s a little teaser of the inspiration pictures that I used, have a good […]



Leave a Reply

