One Dress, Two Ways

As all of you saw yesterday, my New Year’s Eve outfit was all about glam with a mix of metallics. I loved the dress so much (it doesn’t hurt that it’s on trend with the hi-low hem and pleating) that I had to find a way to incorporate it into my everyday wear. I added texture – soft wool, black leather, cotton ribbing – to ground the dress and of course the layers are essential for the winter weather!

So I went from this…


…to this:


 Sweater:H&M/Tank:Gap/Dress:Asos/Heels:Urban Outfitters

Comments
One Response to “One Dress, Two Ways”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] the process of editing my wardrobe, only keeping the pieces that are either multifunctional (like this dress) or timeless statement pieces. This weekend I mixed patterns for a look that can be worn for a city […]



Leave a Reply

