This Weekend (and thank you!)…

Happy New Year everyone! I hope all of you had a blast celebrating with family and friends. Before getting into 2012’s first “This Weekend” post I want to thank all of you for supporting Homes & Heels! I’ve had a great time learning about blogging and really appreciate all the feedback I’ve received and of course, the Links ala Mode recognition was such an exciting end to the year (check it out here).

On to the new year of blogging! This weekend’s outfit is what I wore on New Year’s Eve. The silver pleated dress caught my eye awhile back and I had styled it for an entry earlier this month. For the final look I mixed silver and gold and added a blazer cinched at the waist:

 Blazer: Urban Outfitters/Dress: Asos/Belt: Vintage/Heels: Elizabeth & James/Purse: Forever 21/Earrings: Stella & Dot




Comments
6 Responses to “This Weekend (and thank you!)…”
  1. You look very sophisticated. I lovee! x

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] out past “This Weekend” outfits here, here and here. Have a great week! Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  2. […] For Chicago’s brisk weather, I paired it with a chunky knit for a tone-on-tone ensemble. I love the oversize shape of the sweater but to make it a little more formal I added my favorite vintage belt (which is also worn here). […]

  3. […] out past weekend outfits here, here and here. Have a great week everyone! Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  4. […] but it became the perfect excuse to dress up. I paired my favorite black blazer (check it out here) with patterned palazzo pants and a velvet corset. I always talk about the importance of different […]



Leave a Reply

