Hello Again

The last time you heard from me, I was gearing up for a decor overhaul of my Wicker Park apartment. Fast forward six months and I have a new job, new apartment and new neighborhood. Surprised? Me too.

The blog took a backseat when I decided that I wanted to go in a different career direction. So the majority of my time was spent on job sites and resume revisions, instead of seeking out design inspiration. Once I got a job offer (yay!)I thought I would finally have the chance to make my apartment into what I always wanted. I started working off my mood board and bought:

 Via Ikea & Target

And then, I had to move, due to a few reasons (including recent spikes in crime). Break-ins were happening across Wicker Park so, putting aside my love for the neighborhood (which I proclaimed here), I had to accept that I needed a little more vanilla. So I packed all of my things and moved over to Old Town, a much quieter neighborhood in Chicago.

But I have to admit, I’m not exactly thrilled to be living here. The restaurants, the hangouts, there isn’t the same level of excitement here. I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll learn to like this area. In the meantime, I am crazy about my apartment! It’s. drop. dead. amazing. or it will be. Hopefully.

So if you guys will forgive my looong absence, I promise to keep pictures, design ideas and DIY projects coming!

*Feature image from AllPosters.com

Leave a Reply

