Back to the Basics

I’ve been feeling overwhelmed lately. Not because my schedule is crazy busy or that I have a huge deadline looming in the future. I get the feeling every morning as I stare at my beyond stuffed closet while a nagging voice in the back of my head telling me that I have nothing to wear. Having this moment for the millionth time this week, I’ve decided to end the madness! I’m paring down and then (slowly) curating a timeless wardrobe that will not only make it easier to get ready in the morning but will always keep me stylish!

via

So what does “back to the basics” mean? It’s all about thinking above the trends and picking items that can work in a variety of ways. This is obviously different for everyone but every week for the next couple of months I’ll be sharing my basics when it comes to jeans, collared shirts, tanks, blazers, you name it! Here’s to living a much simpler (and stylish life)!

Comments
2 Responses to “Back to the Basics”
  1. What a great idea! I’m really looking forward to reading your posts!

    x
    Sabrina
    apixiesviewonfashion.com

  2. marie says:

    Me too, I am in the same process of decluttering my wardrobe so I am looking forward to reading other people’s experience!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

