Ode to Shoe Storage

I have been out of commission the past few days with the flu and thus have been cooped up inside my apartment. Usually, I tackle my long and ever-increasing list of organizing and redesigning projects but instead I was stuck on my bed in a sea of blankets with nothing to stare at but my less than perfect closet.

Honestly, I was rather proud of my organizing skills since this is the only closet in my whole apartment and I managed to squeeze tons and tons of clothes in there, along with a variety of other stuff ranging from a fedora that I haven’t worn in years to books that need a home. But then, as I was perusing my blog roll, I came across the ultimate storage solution. Actually, that’s an insult, the ultimate storage display.

I have no shortage of shoes that are currently located in a stackable shoe organizer from college, a variety of shoeboxes and couple shelves under my coats. But after seeing this gorgeous display on Shoe Daydreams, which you can learn more about here, I felt like i was dishonoring my collection. Yes, collection. Because how else would you label these perfect accessories that convert a pair of pants and shirt into an outfit?

So #1,999,999,999 on my redesign list: create a way to showcase my shoe collection.

Comments
2 Responses to “Ode to Shoe Storage”
  1. Poochie says:

    Thank you for featuring my shoe shelves! I can’t wait to see what you come up with to showcase your beauties.

    : )

    Poochie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

